All Flowers in Time, Sing

237 - Copy.JPG
Maine Cherry Tree, Michelle Chaplin

ALL FLOWERS IN TIME

My eyes are a baptism
Oh, I am fused
and sing her into my thoughts
Oh, phantom elusive thing

all flowers in time bend towards the sun
I know you say that there’s no-one for you
but here is one,
all flowers in time bend towards the sun
I know you say that there’s no-one for you
but here is one, here is one… here is one

one that can never be known
either all drunk with the world at her feet
or sober with no place to go

all flowers in time bend towards the sun
I know you say that there’s no-one for you
but here is one,
all flowers in time bend towards the sun
I know you say that there’s no-one for you
but here is one, here is one… here is one

Keep it going in me, wicked traveler
Fading farther from me
with your face in my window glow
Oh, when will you weep for me sweet willow

It’s okay to be angry
but not to hurt me
your happiness, yes, yes, yes
darling, darling

all flowers in time bend towards the sun
I know you say that there’s no-one for you
but here is one,
all flowers in time bend towards the sun
I know you say that there’s no-one for you
but here is one, here is one… here is one

–Jeff Buckley


Maine Iris, Michelle Chaplin

SING

Fused flowers say
“know one.”

Sober time say
“bend for one.”

Darling say
“here is one.”

–M. Chaplin

What are your thoughts?

