Quotes: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

This is a companion to the article, Postmod Film: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.

Clementine

  • I’m not a concept. Too many guys think I’m a concept or I complete them or I’m going to make them alive, but I’m just a fucked up girl who is looking for my own peace of mind. Don’t assign me yours.
  • Drink up, young man. It’ll make the whole seduction part less repugnant.
  • I apply my personality in a paste.
  • Meet me in Montauk…

Joel

  • I could die right now, Clem. I’m just… happy. I’ve never felt that before. I’m just exactly where I want to be.
  • Sand is overrated. It’s just tiny little rocks.
  • I can’t remember anything without you.
  • I loved you on this day. I love this memory.
  • I ditched work today. Took a train out to Montauk. I don’t know why, I’m not an impulsive person.
What are your thoughts?

